CENTERPOINT COMMERCE
& TRADE PARK SOUTH

±138-acre industrial site owned by Mericle
is located in Jenkins Township, Pennsylvania.

 

STRATEGIC LOCATION

Minutes away from I-81 and State Route 309

 

PRODUCTIVE WORKERS

Exceptionally talented local workforce
and job training grants available

Welcome to CenterPoint Commerce & Trade Park South, a ±138-acre, rail-available industrial site owned by Mericle Commercial Real Estate Services.  The property is located in Jenkins Township, Luzerne County, Pennsylvania, near state route 309 and Interstate 81. All modern utilities serve the site.  An active rail line borders the site and can be extended into the property.

Mericle can accommodate a single user on the site needing in excess of 1 million square feet. Mericle has also developed a multi-building layout for the park and will develop customized build-to-suit to lease facilities for qualified tenants.  

The entire site is located in a tax abatement zone, which will provide significant tax savings over a 10-year period.  Philadelphia, Harrisburg, and New York City can all be reached in approximately two hours.

SITE PLANS

SINGLE BUILDING PLAN

DOWNLOAD SINGLE BUILDING SITE PLAN

MULTI-BUILDING PLAN

DOWNLOAD MULTI-BUILDING SITE PLAN

UTILITIES

Telecommunications services will be provided by Verizon and additional local providers. There are existing overhead copper facilities owned by separate telecommunication service providers along the road rights-of-way bordering the project site. In addition, fiber optic facilities owned by Verizon are readily available in the direct vicinity of the project site.

Natural gas service will be provided by UGI Utilities via a proposed main operating at intermediate pressure along the park’s access road.

Electrical service shall be supplied by PPL Electric Utilities (PPL). PPL maintains existing 12 KV, 3-phase distribution lines adjacent to the property along River Road. In addition, heavy industrial load capacity is available from an existing 69 KV, 3-phase transmission line located near the property.

Water service will be provided by Pennsylvania American Water Company (PAWC). PAWC currently maintains a 10-inch diameter main located near the intersection of Saylor Avenue and Main Street and an 8-inch main located adjacent to the CenterPoint South property along River Road.

Sanitary sewage treatment will be provided by the Wyoming Valley Sanitary Authority (WVSA).  The conveyance system will consist of 8-inch SDR-35 gravity mains that will convey sewage to existing 8-inch mains located on the north side of River Road and near the northwest property boundary.

LOCATION AND DEMOGRAPHICS

CenterPoint South is located in Jenkins Township, Luzerne County in Northeastern Pennsylvania, 2.5 miles from state route 309 via River Road.  Interstate 81 is 5.3 miles away.

More than 350,000 people live within a 30-minute drive.  In recent years, between 9,500 and 10,000 people within 30-minutes have typically been unemployed.  However, in 2020 and into 2021, the number of unemployed persons spiked to approximately 15,600 because of the impact of COVID 19.

The Luzerne and Susquehanna Railway Company (LSX) operates an active short line immediately adjacent to CenterPoint South.  LSX interchanges with a Norfolk Southern main line and Reading Blue Mountain & Northern Railroad’s short line.

TAX ABATEMENT

CenterPoint South is located in a Local Economic Revitalization Tax Assistance (LERTA) zone.  Real estate taxes on improvements will be 100% abated for 10 years for any building constructed on the site.  The abatement has been approved by the three local taxing authorities, Luzerne County, the Pittston Area School District, and Jenkins Township.

Real estate tax savings for a large industrial building will be substantial. For example, should a company occupy a newly constructed 1 million square foot building in CenterPoint South, Mericle estimates they will realize a 10-year savings of more than $7 million.

See a sample LERTA table here.

AREA AMENITIES

One of CenterPoint South’s greatest strengths is its close proximity to hundreds of amenities that employees can patronize before work, during lunch, and after work.  These include banks, shopping plazas, restaurants, daycare centers, healthcare and fitness centers and more.  Many of these amenities are located less than 10 minutes from CenterPoint South.

Summary of Nearby Amenities

(See map below)

River Road (fronts the site) – This main thoroughfare, which connects CenterPoint South to the highway system to the east and Downtown Pittston to the west, is lined with numerous amenities within a five-minute drive.  These include fast food restaurants, diners, pharmacies, fitness centers, gas stations, supermarkets, pubs, and doughnut shops.

The Ave (1.2 miles from site) – Turn right when leaving CenterPoint South and then left over the 8th Street Bridge and you’ll find yourself on Route 11/Wyoming Avenue – known locally as “The Ave.”  This busy commercial and residential road is lined by dozens of amenities such as banks, shopping plazas, restaurants, daycare centers, shops and more.

Downtown Pittston (2.7 miles from site) – Located just six minutes from CenterPoint South, Downtown Pittston is undergoing a resurgence that is the envy of all other Downtowns in the region. From new restaurants to shops to murals to the YMCA to modern art, Downtown Pittston has become a place to be.

Fox Hill Country Club (2.9 miles from the site) – Opened in 1921, Fox Hill is one of the premier golfing destinations in Northeastern Pennsylvania, with an 18-hole championship course in the classic design of noted architect A.W. Tillinghast. The Club is a proud member of the Golf Association of Philadelphia and the Anthracite Golf Association.

Fox Hill offers a few membership types: individual, social, non-resident, and junior golf. After a round of golf, members and their guests can enjoy a drink and a bite to eat at the Grille Room.

Wilkes-Barre General Hospital (4.0 miles from the site)Wilkes-Barre General Hospital is Northeastern Pennsylvania’s largest community hospital with 412 beds and a medical staff of more than 400 physicians representing nearly 50 medical and surgical specialties. The hospital is an accredited Level II Trauma Center and treats nearly 60,000 patients each year in its emergency department.

Mohegan Sun Pocono (5.1 miles from the site)Drive 12 minutes from CenterPoint South and you will reach Mohegan Sun Pocono, one of the largest and most distinctive and spectacular entertainment, gaming, shopping, and dining destinations in Pennsylvania.

Featuring a 238-room hotel with an adjacent 20,000-square-foot convention center, Mohegan Sun Pocono offers guests a variety of retail and dining options just steps away from the gaming floor. The 82,000-square-foot casino includes more than 90 game tables, 2,300 slot machines and electronic game tables, and live horse racing. The complex plays host to 19 dining options including Ruth’s Chris and Rustic Kitchen.

Wyoming Valley Mall and Surrounding Retailers (5.7 miles from site) – Take an 11-minute ride from CenterPoint South and you’ll find yourself at the entrance to this long-established shopping mall.  Surrounding the mall are numerous other major shopping centers as well as the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza, home to the Pittsburgh Penguins AHL hockey franchise.  Dozens of major retailers can be found in this area including JC Penney, Macy’s, Dick’s Sporting Goods, PetSmart, Best Buy, and many, many others.

Food and Beverages Near CenterPoint South

AmenityTravel Time (Min)URL
Brews Brothers/Furia1https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/brews-brothers/
Café Italia1https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/cafe-italia/
Torony's Giant Hot Dogs1https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/toronys-giant-hot-dogs/
The Scratch Kitchen1https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/the-scratch-kitchen/
Burger King2
Great Wall II Chinese Restaurant2
Parsons Family Restaurant2https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/parsons-family-restaurant/
Marianacci's3https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/marianaccis/
Old Tyme Charley's3https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/ole-tyme-charleys/
Togoz Pizza3https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/togoz-pizza/
Vito's Wine Cellar3https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/vitos-wine-cellar/
Curly Crème Soft Ice Cream4https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/curly-creme-soft-ice-cream/
Dunkin' Donuts4
Front Porch Bake Shop4https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/the-front-porch-bake-shop/
Gramercy Ballroom & Restaurant4https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/gramercy-ballroom-restaurant/
Michael's Family Restaurant4https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/michaels-restaurant/
Sabatini's Pizza4https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/sabatinis-pizza/
Shandra's Pizza4https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/shandras-pizza/
Susquehanna Brewing Company4https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/susquehanna-brewing-co/
The Avenue Restaurant & Catering4https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/the-avenue-restaurant-and-catering/
The Red Mill4https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/the-red-mill/
American Grill5https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/american-grill/
Booyah! Burgers & Bites5https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/booyah-burgers-bites/
Callahan's Cafe & Coffeee House5https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/callahans-cafe-and-coffee-house/
Carter's Dairy Freeze5https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/carters-dairy-freeze/
Majestic Lunch5https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/majestic-lunch/
Napoli's Pizza5https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/napolis-pizza/
Pizza L'Oven5https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/pizza-loven-exeter/
Rikasa on Main5https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/rikasa/
Sicilian Bella Festa5https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/sicilian-bella-festa/
Subway5
The Joint 535https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/the-joint-53/
The Tomato Bar5https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/the-tomato-bar-bistro/
Victory Pig Pizza5https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/victory-pig-pizza/
Vince's Pizza Express5https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/vinces-pizza-express/
Arcaro's6https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/arcaros-the-next-generation/
Ben & George's Ice Cream Shop6https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/ben-and-georges-ice-cream/
DeMuro's Pizza6https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/demuros-pizza/
Grico's Restaurant6https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/gricos-restaurant/
Januzzi's Pizza & Subs6https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/januzzis-pizza-and-subs-exeter/
Mariano's Original Pacceria6https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/marianos-original-pucceria/
McDonald's6
River Grille6https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/river-grille/
Agolino's7https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/agolinos/
Antonio's Pizza Original7https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/antonios-pizza-original-west-pittston/
B3Q Smokehouse7https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/b3q-smokehouse/
Lighthouse Inn7https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/the-lighthouse-inn/
Parente's Restaurant7https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/parentes-restaurant/
Pittston Diner7https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/pittston-diner/
Pizza Bella7https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/pizza-bella-west-pittston/
Posh Pretzel7https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/the-posh-pretzel/
Sal's Pizza Subs & More7https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/sals-pizza-subs-more/
Suraci's Italian Café7https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/suracis-italian-cafe/
White House Diner7https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/white-house-diner/
Ballyhoo Ice Cream & Candy8https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/ballyhoo-ice-cream-and-candy/
Chic Chic Marketplace8https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/chic-chic-marketplace/
Fort Café8https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/fort-cafe/
Pizza Bella (Forty Fort)8https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/pizza-bella-forty-fort/
D's Diner8https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/ds-diner/
Blue Ribbon Farm Dairy9https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/blue-ribbon-farm-dairy/
Lizza's Mezzo Mezzo9https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/lizzas-mezzo-mezzo/
Savo's Family & Pizza Restaurant9https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/savos-pizza-and-family-restaurant/
Vito's Bistro9https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/vitos-bistro/
Wendy's9

Other Amenities Near CenterPoint South

AmenityTravel Time (Min)URL
Danko's All American Fitness 2https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/dankos-all-american-fitness-dallas/
Family Dollar2
FNCB (Bank)2
Rite Aid2
Weis Market2
Greater Pittston YMCA7https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/greater-pittston-ymca/
Fox Hill Country Club8https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/fox-hill-country-club/
Wilkes-Barre General Hospital8https://www.commonwealthhealth.net/wilkes-barre-general-hospital-commonwealth
Mohegan Sun Pocono10https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/mohegan-sun-pocono/
Geisinger Wyoming Valley Medical Center10https://www.geisinger.org/patient-care/find-a-location/geisinger-wyoming-valley-medical-center
Wyoming Valley Mall11https://www.discovernepa.com/thing-to-do/wyoming-valley-mall/
Downtown Wilkes-Barre12
CVS5
Walgreens9
Gerrity's Supermarket8https://gerritys.com/

PHOTO GALLERY OF AMENITIES NEAR CENTERPOINT COMMERCE & TRADE PARK SOUTH

Employees in CenterPoint South will have very quick access to nearby amenities such as restaurants, banks, gas stations, convenience stores and more.  Dozens of amenities are located within a 10-minute drive of the site. Visit discovernepa.com to learn about key amenities that are located just a few minutes from the business park. 

VIEW AMENITIES